🌸 Fri, Apr 5, 2024 🌸

I am in California, and we had rain here instead of an earthquake. An earthquake was in New Jersey.


🌸 Fri, Apr 5, 2024 🌸

Apple laid off 600+ people after canceling the Apple Car project. I’m not sure if it’s late April Fool’s Day joke or true.


🌸 Fri, Apr 5, 2024 🌸

I have a Master’s degree in Engineering and Physics, but it is offensive language, so to comply I have a trunk degree in Engineering and Physics.


🌸 Thu, Apr 4, 2024 🌸


🌸 Thu, Apr 4, 2024 🌸

If you can afford to be lazy, then be lazy. It genuinely bothers me when someone says, ‘Don’t be lazy.’ I prefer to approach tasks intelligently; busy work that offers no benefits is simply foolish. In C++, using auto to declare variables is a form of productive laziness, as is…


🌸 Thu, Apr 4, 2024 🌸

4/04 Happy day not found day!


🌸 Wed, Apr 3, 2024 🌸

I am using the trial version of FSD (full self-driving). It is crazy to think my kids most likely will not need to learn to drive a car.


🌸 Mon, Apr 1, 2024 🌸

I need to do taxes. Interesting thought: I give Elon Musk money for the solar panels and two Teslas; also, though my taxes, he recently blew up three big rockets using my tax money.

I am Elon Musk’s sugar daddy!


🌸 Mon, Apr 1, 2024 🌸

I wonder, when I ask ChatGPT to be more human and less robotic. It does the complete opposite just because it’s trained on an enormous amount of sci-fi literature where humans struggle to make machines to be human.


🌸 Mon, Apr 1, 2024 🌸

I am tired of Emacs; it is slow, clunky, bloated. I am switching to Vim.

Bazinga!


🌸 Mon, Apr 1, 2024 🌸

Today is the perfect day to ask your crush out on a date. If they say no, you can just say, ‘Fooled you! Happy April Fools’ Day!


🌸 Mon, Apr 1, 2024 🌸

unrealengine.com 503 is the wrong response for rate limiting; the correct one is 429 Too Many Requests.


🌸 Mon, Apr 1, 2024 🌸

If you use emacs and git, use magit.


🌸 Mon, Apr 1, 2024 🌸

Elon Musk came out and said that she became the Chief DEI Officer at Disney Company.

New advances in upscaling algorithms now allow AI to upscale from one pixel to the entire observable universe.

Recent research shows the helpful benefits of eating cupcakes; it increases life e…


🌸 Sat, Mar 30, 2024 🌸

Unicode does not have acorn emojis; that is nuts. 🌰


🌸 Sat, Mar 30, 2024 🌸

I had my first experience with Full Self-Driving (FSD). Going into it, I was a bit anxious, given my past experiences with autosteer that left me somewhat skeptical about the reliability of such systems.

The drive lasted about 40 minutes, and I disengaged the system twice. The f…


🌸 Sat, Mar 30, 2024 🌸

Rains this year.

  • Sat, Mar 30
  • Sat, Mar 23
  • Mon, Mar 18
  • Wed, Mar 6
  • Sat, Mar 2
  • Wed, Feb 21
  • Tue, Feb 20
  • Mon, Feb 19
  • Thu, Feb 8
  • Wed, Feb 7
  • Tue, Feb 6
  • Mon, Feb 5
  • Sun, Feb 4
  • Sat, Feb 3
  • Thu, Feb 1
  • Mon, Jan 22
  • Sat, Jan 20

A lot of weekends with the rain….


🌸 Sat, Mar 30, 2024 🌸

I have received an email from Tesla about complimentary FSD (full-self driving) for a month. I did not try it yet; I will keep you posted.


🌸 Sat, Mar 30, 2024 🌸

Guess what. It’s Saturday and… (dramatic pause) …it’s raining. ☔


🌸 Fri, Mar 29, 2024 🌸

How to disable Twitter links shortener? It is very slow and gives users a bad experience?


🌸 Fri, Mar 29, 2024 🌸

Why do everyone think I quit my current job? I think it’s obvious: first, you find a new job and then you give the notice. Isn’t that the obvious sequence? I think it’s not adult and completely irresponsible to quit first and then desperately start looking for the new job.

Bad: …


🌸 Fri, Mar 29, 2024 🌸

I am using earplugs every day currently; I have found a brand that is comfortable and blocking noises very well, however one low hum is cutting through. It sounds like it is coming from the electric grid. It is between A and A#, and then I remove earplugs I cannot hear it. Very c…


🌸 Fri, Mar 29, 2024 🌸

I just learned Twitter does not like my URL shortener. It does not like slashes in the shortened URL. So I am going to tell an inappropriate joke for that occasion: “How non-binary sociopath kill people? They / (slash) them.” I hope this message is long enough to trigger my URL s…


🌸 Thu, Mar 28, 2024 🌸

Why is it creepy if somebody watches you sleeping? I don’t mind if someone watches me sleeping. In any public transportation: bus, airplane, subway, I sleep.


🌸 Tue, Mar 26, 2024 🌸

Meta said: no 😭 It is OK, just keep swimming.


Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 15 - 16 - 17 - 18 - 19 - 20 - 21 - 22 - 23 - 24 - 25 - 26 - 27 - 28 - 29 - 30 - 31 - 32 - 33 - 34 - 35 - 36 - Next